

Depositary Notification

Notification Reference No. 2022-011

Protocol to the North Atlantic Treaty on the Accession of the Kingdom of Sweden

Done at Brussels on July 5, 2022

Signature

Date of Action: July 5, 2022

The Secretary of State, in performance of the depositary duties of the United States of America, communicates the following:

On July 5, 2022, the parties to the North Atlantic Treaty, done at Washington on April 4, 1949, namely:

the Republic of Albania; the Kingdom of Belgium; the Republic of Bulgaria; Canada; the Republic of Croatia; the Czech Republic; the Kingdom of Denmark; the Republic of Estonia; the French Republic; the Federal Republic of Germany; the Hellenic Republic; Hungary; the Republic of Iceland; the Italian Republic; the Republic of Latvia; the Republic of Lithuania; the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg; Montenegro; the Kingdom of the Netherlands; the Republic of North Macedonia; the Kingdom of Norway; the Republic of Poland; the Portuguese Republic; Romania; the Slovak Republic; the Republic of Slovenia; the Kingdom of Spain; the Republic of Türkiye; the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; and the United States of America;

signed the Protocol to the North Atlantic Treaty on the Accession of the Kingdom of Sweden.

The Depositary is currently transmitting certified copies of the Protocol to the Chiefs of Mission in Washington of the aforementioned signatories.

Washington, July 8, 2022