Indo-Pacific Economic Framework for Prosperity Agreement Relating to Supply Chain Resilience

Done: San Francisco; November 14, 2023

The Agreement, in accordance with Article 21, paragraph 1 thereof, is open for signature by Australia, Brunei Darussalam, the Republic of Fiji, the Republic of India, the Republic of Indonesia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, the United States of America, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam.

Entry into force: February 24, 2024

The Agreement shall enter into force 30 days after the date on which at least five of the States listed in Article 21, paragraph 1 of the Agreement have deposited an instrument of ratification, acceptance, or approval with the Depositary. For each State listed in paragraph 1 that submits its instrument of ratification, acceptance, or approval with the Depositary after the date of the fifth deposit, the Agreement shall enter into force 30 days after the date on which that State deposits its instrument of ratification, acceptance, or approval with the Depositary.

In accordance with Article 25, paragraph 1 of the Agreement, any State or separate customs territory may accede to the Agreement, subject to the consent of the Parties and any terms or conditions that may be decided between the Parties and the State or separate customs territory. The Agreement shall enter into force with respect to an acceding Party 30 days after the date of deposit of its instrument of accession with the Depositary. Notwithstanding paragraph 1, no State or separate customs territory may accede to the Agreement until one year after the date of entry into force of the Agreement or after the date on which the Agreement has entered into force for all States listed in Article 21, paragraph 1, whichever comes first.

Legend: (no mark) = ratification; \mathbf{A} = acceptance; \mathbf{AA} = approval; \mathbf{a} = accession; \mathbf{w} = withdrawal or equivalent action

Participant	Signature	Consent to be bound		Entry into Force	Notes
Australia	November 14, 2023				
Brunei	November 14, 2023				
Fiji	November 14, 2023	January 24, 2024		February 24, 2024	
India	November 14, 2023	January 25, 2024		February 24, 2024	
Indonesia	November 14, 2023				
Japan	November 14, 2023	November 29, 2023	A	February 24, 2024	
Korea	November 14, 2023	March 18, 2024		April 17, 2024	
Malaysia	November 14, 2023				
New Zealand	November 14, 2023				
Philippines	November 14, 2023				
Singapore	November 14, 2023	January 12, 2024		February 24, 2024	
Thailand	November 14, 2023				
United States	November 14, 2023	January 5, 2024	A	February 24, 2024	
Viet Nam					